Chauvinistic Pigs and Heartless Bitches


Recently I’ve stumbled upon two equally disturbing groups that are both incredibly ignorant and intolerant. I should just ignore them and not bother with them, but their pure stupidity makes so incredibly angry and upset that I can’t resist put to write something about them and to explain exactly why their total idiots.

Meet the chauvinistic pigs – the seduction community – and the Heartless Bitches. Both of them seem to originate from a reaction. For the seduction community it’s the rejection of the dating world and the heartless bitches it’s the wrongful treatment of women. Both of them, however, have become exactly what they are against in the first place and they appear to thrive in it. This is what I call stupidity. They don’t have any sense of what’s integrity, morally acceptable or simply intelligent. I’d first like to deal with the men and then the women. The women annoy me a lot more, to be honest, simply because it involves my own gender and it’s such a ridiculous reactionary attitude.

Chauvinistic Pigs

While I was casually browsing wikipedia and looking up Bud Bundy (actor David Faustino) I noticed that he was mentioned as being an active member of the seduction community. I clicked the link and was incredibly annoyed by what I read. The seduction community claims to be a subculture of men who want sexual and romantic success in life, they do this by self-improvement and social psychology. So far I thought: well that’s absolutely great! A lot of men could benefit from exploring their own spirituality and stop being macho standardised version of what society wants them to be. I was positive, until I read the rest of the article…

First of all, they reject the concept that men should woo women and they discourage flattery. The guys should develop their inner game and outer game. Inner game meaning their understanding of female psychology, confidence and self-esteem. Outer game refers to their social skills & physical appearance. They have designed ways of approaching women and engaging with women. These conversations with women include making remarks that disqualify the guy as a possible pickup artist or that slightly lower a girl’s self-esteem or lowering her bitch shield. They also use patterning, hypnotic language that is supposed to influence a women’s subconscious mind. Also, they have a certain jargon. The seduction community uses terms like AFC – Average Frustrated Chump – referring to men who are clueless when it comes to women; AMOG – Alpha-Male Of the Group; PUA – Pick-Up Artist.

Although working on yourself outside and inside is good, they’re way of thinking is absolutely morally wrong. There are three problems I have with this movement:

1. They view women as projects or object for conquering.

We are in no way something that must be conquered. We’re human beings with feelings, integrity, intelligence and there are more dimensions to us than they can ever comprehend.

2. Love is not a game.

Further more, the connection between lovers is sacred, it’s a spiritual experience and a deeply intimate relationship. You can never force someone to love you or manipulate them into it.

3. The seduction community is a sham.

Having prescripted methods of connecting with someone means hiding who you truly are to trick them into liking you. This is a total and utter sham. You’re not true to yourself and you’re lying to the other person.

It seems like this movement has come into existence due to the fact that those guys keep being rejected by women or have troubled relationships with women. However, with their approach they’ll push women away from them and never have an equal and balanced love relationship. It shows utter disrespect for women that they even consider of making a method that will seduce us. With this you will hurt the woman’s feelings and you will betray her trust.

Heartless Bitches

While checking out the site of Heartless Bitches International you get an image of very angry and frustrated women that respond to everything in society that doesn’t suite them ignorantly. Yet they claim not to be frustrated, but strong women who know what they want. If you know what you want, you don’t have to kick against everything you don’t like. You can just go for what you want and be a happy well-rounded individual.

Their manifesto includes very rude and ignorant statements.

“Do you find typical “Women’s Magazines” to be either stomach turning or pathetically laughable?”

It’s very simple, if you don’t like these women’s magazines, then why don’t you just don’t bother to view them? Some women actually find support in these magazines and they give them inspiration and it’s very sad to insult their intelligence and creativity this way.

“Are you sick of people who have confused objectifying women as sex symbols with female “empowerment”?”

While I hate objectifying women, it’s very simplistic to state this. Sexuality is a huge part of someone’s identity and some women actually like being objectified. If a guy (or woman for that matter) objectifies me, I will let them know how I feel about it and ask them to stop. Some of my girlfriends, however, enjoy being objectified and get a confidence-boost out of it. This is all dependant on your own personal history. It’s called tolerance, letting other people do their thing and respect their own individuality.

“Have you HAD IT with people telling you that you are TOO LOUD, TOO ASSERTIVE, or TOO OPINIONATED?”

Oh dear, the number of times that I’ve been called those things, I can’t even count them anymore. I’ve always been a loud-mouth, an extremely opinionated and a very stubborn person. If people let me, I will dominate the conversation or the relationship. However, these aren’t necessarily positive qualities. Self reflection and trying to improve, yet also accept, your own personality traits is very important to me. So I like the fact that people tell me to shut up when I’m being a bit too opinionated and I love criticism. I say: bring it on! In a positive way, of course…

“Do you wish you had a button that said: ‘Thank you for sharing, now SHUT UP and quit Whining!’ ?”.

Now this is just horrible. If you don’t want people whining, if you can’t even bring up the effort to listen to people’s misery, then you might as well lock yourself up in a cave and live like a hermit. Compassion and being a good listener is so important in life. You can learn a lot from other people’s experiences. And it will help you grow as a person.

I think I act like a heartless bitch myself every now and then, but that doesn’t mean I’m proud of calling myself that. I’d rather be described as a very passionate, yet loving person than a heartless bitch. The rudeness of their statements and the ignorance these remarks and articles show is sad to say the least. I was hoping this site was an inspiring and positive place, instead it’s filled with frustration and negativity. Again, I think this movement is a reaction to the way society treats women, yet it has become just as ignorant and stupid as the things it hates.

And one more remark, and then I’ll stop my sappy-know-it-all remarks about it all. They have a section with Honorary Heartless Bitches. They’ve made a huge mistake there. Read the following:

Turanga Leela (from the TV show, Futurama)
Leela is a one-eyed alien orphan who grew up in a society that still routinely ostrocizes everyone who are not like them. (In this case, anyone who doesn’t have two eyes.) She lived the life of an outsider and never belonged.

And yet, despite all that, she eventually became the captain of an interplanetary starship, and leader of a ragtag crew. (She’s also apparently the only truly competent character in the entire show for that matter.)

She’s an expert in hand to hand combat, with fantastic discipline, and often the only person who can keep her wits in any high tension situations.

Would you call her a Heartless Bitch?

Now, honestly, as a loyal Futurama fan I can’t accept this. Leela is the most unstable, insecure female cartoon character I’ve ever seen. She’s always jealous at other women for having boyfriends, she’s hopelessly emotional and starts crying all the time and she’ll do a lot to have sex with a random handsome or famous guy. She has utter disregard for the guy that truly loves her and thus has no spiritual reflection or any sense of self. You can’t possibly put her up there as a heartless bitch and an empowering example of female strength. It’s just plain stupidity.

What are these people thinking!?!

I first stumbled onto the Heartless Bitches site and a week after that on the Seduction Community. It just made me sad. What are these people thinking about society, about themselves and their loved ones? How do they view the world? Every time I come across something as intolerant as this I get really angry and intolerant myself, which is bad, but it just hurts that people can feel this frustrated and this bad. It’d just be nice if we’d all be just a little bit more tolerant of each other instead of creating these horrible movements.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (0)
    • Bregt
    • August 21st, 2008

    You have girlfriends that enjoy being objectified? You surprise me! ;)

    I like this article, I like that you used these 2 examples in this particular rant and not just one of them.
    Did you point out to the heartless bitches that Leela is a very bad example? The following dicussion could be quite entertaining, especially if they were to respond to such a remark, because it would mean that the heartless bitches aren’t above dicussing cartoons and you can’t like futurama without a heart. :P

    btw you are very OPINIONATED, did you know that?

    :P

  1. Thanks Bregt! I haven’t pointed it out to the HBI yet, maybe I will, would be interesting to see what they think.

    Yeah, I know, I’m opinionated… *sigh* ;)

    • Anonymous
    • September 20th, 2008

    I agree with u totally on this, it is such a shame that people put so much passion into destructive negativity. I think its a shame also that woman are compared to fictional cartoon characters, shows how little of inspirational women there are focused on by society.

  2. Thanks Anonymous! It’s such a shame that people waste their energy on stuff like this, it’d be so much more fun if they’d just focussed on more positive and constructive elements of their lives. And then these kinds of movements call themselves empowering…. Really silly!

    • Appoi
    • February 9th, 2009

    Hi, cool site, good writing ;)

    • RaiulBaztepo
    • April 1st, 2009

    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language ;)
    See you!
    Raiul Baztepo

    • PiterKokoniz
    • April 8th, 2009

    Hi ! :)
    I am Piter Kokoniz. oOnly want to tell, that your posts are really interesting
    And want to ask you: is this blog your hobby?
    Tnx!
    Your Piter

  3. Hey, thanks for your reaction! This blog is my hobby and I just fill it with anything I find interesting at the moment, when I have time to do so. Thanks for reading and enjoying my posts.

Comments are closed.