Internet Explorer/Word bugs


If you’re viewing this site in Internet Explorer (instead of the way cooler Firefox), then you’re probably noticing the following sentence in some of my posts: “!–[if gte mso 9]> Normal 0 21 MicrosoftInternetExplorer4 <![endif]–“

I’ve contacted WordPress about it and they’ve said that it’s caused by Word. If you copy paste stuff from Word into WordPress, it’ll cause this bug and these sentences will appear. They say you can remove it manually, but that’s not the case for me. If I want it removed, I’d have to remove all the posts, put them in Notebook and copy paste them again in a new entry. Needless to say, I’m not doing that. From now on I’ll be posting my stuff directly from Notebook though. The only thing you can do, if you’re experiencing the same problem is to stop using Word!

Comments are closed.
