Jager Yoga by CSS


 

These days I can’t get Jager Yoga by CSS out of my head! I knew CSS from Let’s Make Love and Listen to Death from Above and I thought that was very funky and cool. Now I’m a bit tired of it, tbh, but that’s just because I’ve played it too much. Every now and then I change the songs I listen to, that way I keep discovering new music and never get really sick of a song. I also discover which songs I really love, since I keep them in my playlist, like most of my fav punk bands, for example, The Offspring can never do anything wrong in my eyes!

 

Anyway, Jager Yoga is cool. It has a great drum solo at the start, which gets you going and it bursts with energy. Then the bass kicks in, which is just excellent, after which the guitar follows and it builds up from that. When Lovefoxxx starts the vocals the song changes pace, which is wonderful and her unique sound keeps you interested. I have no clue what they’re singing! I can never sing along with any of CSS’s songs, since I simply can’t imitate the vocals. They apparently put in a lot of Portuguese stuff as well, since they’re from Brazil, but I don’t speak Portuguese! I don’t care though. Lovefoxx sometimes sounds like a provocative zombie. Provocative since she seems to be mocking whoever listens to the songs and zombie-like since she’s very monotone. I love it! I wished they’d make this into a Guitar Hero song!


Lyrics

 

Oh my god it’s so hot
Oh my got it’s so gold
Oh my god I’m so messed up
I don’t know which way to go

Stars above try to guess
where’s my gin, where’s my glass?
All this mess comes from your ass
Fuck with us we are CSS

We didn’t come into the world
to walk around
We came here to take you out
Come with us, we’ll make a toast
For this time about to come
Don’t mess my holiday
Don’t mess my holiday

Oh my god it’s so low
Oh my god it’s so high
Ab-Fab, Claudia Ohanna
Dry Martini crossed my eyes
Ask the stars what they say
Desperate living, Hairspray
Baltimore with Tanqueray
Live your life John Waters’ way
<!–[if !supportLineBreakNewLine]–>
<!–[endif]–>

Patsies and Edinas
High on Vitaminas
Monday at the club
drinking from the tub
The day starts weekend style
There’s a piece of dirt in your smile
Hold your body on your legs
Your mouth is stuck to a thousand fags…

 

 

 

Comments are closed.
